home sitesearch sitemap contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Women’™s Tennis: Floriane Picaut and Mariona Perez Noguera Earn LSWA Honors

LAFAYETTE – Louisiana Women’s Tennis places Floriane Picaut on the LSWA Second Team, the association announced on Saturday. 

Floraine Picaut

Picaut played a vital role in guiding Louisiana to a 9-2 record during the 2020 season only dropping a combined three singles and doubles matches. She started the year 5-0 owning victories against the No. 1 singles players from Grambling, Prairie View A&M (2x), Southern and Northwestern State. In her doubles wins, she secured victories over Louisiana schools such as Southern, Northwestern State and McNeese. 

Over the past two seasons, Picaut was able to claim 13 No. 1 singles victories and was on pace to surpass her career-high of eight No. 1 singles wins this season.

Former Ragin’ Cajun Mariona Perez Noguera also earned an honor, being named the LSWA Newcomer of the Year. 

First Team
Taylor Bridges, LSU
Angela Charles-Alfred, Xavier
Eden Richardson, LSU
Ank Vullings, UNO
Mackenzie Clark, Tulane
Ana Jover, Louisiana Tech 

Second Team
Lailaa Bashir, Xavier
Safiya Carrington, LSU
Nina Geissler, LSU
Patricia Martinez Molina, LSU Alexandria
Floriane Picaut, Louisiana
Mariella Minetti, Northwestern State

Honorable Mention: Ela Iwaniuk, Northwestern State; Alexia Romero, Louisiana Tech; Putri Insani, Southeastern Louisiana; Adelaide Lavery, Tulane; Mariona Perez Noguera, Louisiana; Patrycja Polanska, Northwestern State

Player of the Year: Taylor Bridges, LSU
Freshman of the Year: Lailaa Bashir, Xavier
Newcomer of the Year: Mariona Perez Noguera, Louisiana
Coach of the Year: Julia and Michael Sell, LSU