home sitesearch contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Louisiana Athletics Communications Earns Three Awards From LSWA

Ragin’ Cajuns get first, second and third-place honors in SID/Communications contest

Story Links

NATCHITOCHES – The Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Athletics Communications and Sports Broadcasting Department brought home a combined three Louisiana Sports Writers Association (LSWA) awards in an announcement on Sunday during the final day of the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame Weekend. 
Louisiana earned a first-place award Best Live TV Broadcast Team with the ESPN� team of Dan McDonald (play-by-play), Eric Mouton (color) and Joel Billeaud (producer) shining on their coverage of Ragin’ Cajuns Men’s Basketball against McNeese. The judge’s comments included: "This team of commentators were easy to understand. They both played well off each other. They gave clear and concise explanations about what was going on in the game. They also gave good insight into what each team’s strategy might be."

Louisiana added a pair of awards in the SID/Communications contest beginning with a second-place finish in Category VI (Graphics) with its entry of Ragin’ Cajuns Men’s Basketball player Cedric Russell eclipsing the 1,000-point mark in school history.  
Athletics Department photographer Brad Kemp earned the second award in the SID contest as his photo of the Ragin’ Cajuns Football team’s locker room celebration of Nate Snyder’s game-winning field goal against Georgia Southern earned third-place honors.  
Follow the Ragin’ Cajuns on Twitter (@RaginCajuns), Facebook (Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns) or Instagram (@RaginCajuns) to stay up-to-date on all that is happening with Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Athletics.