home sitesearch sitemap contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Bedre Named To LSWA All-Louisiana Women’s Soccer Team

Junior midfielder named to 11-member squad in vote by state’s soccer SIDs

Story Links

HAMMOND – Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Women’s Soccer player Karleen Bedre picked up her second 2021 postseason honor on Thursday when she was named to the All-Louisiana Women’s Soccer team, which was announced by the Louisiana Sports Writers Association.
Bedre, a junior midfielder, led Louisiana in points (15), assists (5) and game-winning goals (2) while tying for the team-lead in goals scored (5). The Norco, Calif., native and second-team All-Sun Belt Conference selection scored seven points (2G, 3A) in league play, scoring the game-winning goal and adding an assist in 2-1 victory over eventual SBC regular-season champion Arkansas State.
She added a goal in Louisiana’s regular-season finale against ULM and added assists in SBC contests against Georgia State and Little Rock.
Follow the Ragin’ Cajuns on Twitter (@RaginCajunsSOC), Instagram (@RaginCajuns_SOC) and Facebook (Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Soccer) or check RaginCajuns.com for Louisiana soccer updates.
2021 LSWA All-Louisiana Soccer Team
Individual Awards
Player of the Year: Olivia Draguicevich, Northwestern State
Freshman of the Year: Martina Terra Garcia, Louisiana Christian
Newcomer of the Year: Alesia Garcia, LSU
Coach of the Year: Carla Tejas, Louisiana Christian
First Team
Tinaya Alexander, LSU – F, Sr., Reading, Berkshire, England
Karleen Bedre, Louisiana – MF, Jr., Norco, Calif.
Stephanie Doran, Louisiana Christian – MF/D, Sr., Colton, Calif.
Olivia Draguicevich, Northwestern State – F, Jr,, Pflugerville, Texas
Alesia Garcia, LSU – F, Sr,, Aurora, Colorado
Nicole Henry, Northwestern State – D, Sr,, Tomball, Texas
Courtney Marten, ULM – F, Jr., Collinsville, Illinois
Kailey Pena, Grambling State – F, Sr., Albuquerque, N.M.
Martina Terra Garcia, Louisiana Christian – F/MF, Fr., San Jacinto, Canelones, Uruguay
Theoni Zerva, ULM – MF, Sr., Kalamata, Messinia, Greece
Acelya Aydogmus, Northwestern State – GK, Sr., Cape Coral, Florida
Honorable Mention: Megan Gordon, Southeastern Louisiana; Mya Guillory, Southeastern Louisiana; Josie Studer, Louisiana Tech; Kristel Chaves Bello, Louisiana Christian; Chelsea Brown, LSU; Mara Grutkamp, ULM, Anna Watson, McNeese; Isabella Campos Paniagua, Louisiana Christian, Lindsey Jacobs, Louisiana Christian; Molly Thompson, LSU; Keeley Morrow, McNeese; Rachel Young, McNeese; Mollee Swift, LSU.