home sitesearch sitemap contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Volleyball: Wisnoskie Lands on Sun Belt All-Tournament Team

Wisnoskie vs Texas State 11.18.17

LAFAYETTE – Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Volleyball freshman outside hitter Hali Wisnoskie added another honor to her rookie collegiate campaign as she was named to the 2017 Sun Belt Conference Volleyball All-Tournament Team.
The Sun Belt Conference Freshman of the Year led Louisiana (21-11) in kills in both matches the team competed in at the Sun Belt Conference Tournament in Jonesboro, Ark. Wisnoskie produced 12 kills in both the Ragin’ Cajuns quarterfinal sweep of Appalachian State and semifinal contest with Texas State.
She concluded her first-ever appearance in the league’s postseason event with 24 kills (3.43 per set) on a .254 hitting percentage. She also threw up six blocks (3 BS, 3 BA), the second-highest total on the team in the event.
With the production, the Columbus, Texas, native increased her final season kills tally to 332. It’s the second-most kills recorded by a Ragin’ Cajuns freshman in the rally scoring era trailing only the 340 posted by Amie Goodwin in 2007.
Against Appalachian State she hit .333 marking the 13th time hitting above .250 in a match of double digit kills.
The 2017 season will go down as the finest in Ragin’ Cajuns Volleyball history in the Sun Belt Conference era (1991-present). The squad started Sun Belt play with a record 7-0 mark, posted the first winning conference mark since 2002 and set the school record for SBC wins (previous was 11 in 2000). The reward was the program’s highest seed ever (No. 3) in the SBC Tournament.
For more information on Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns Volleyball, as well as all of Ragin’ Cajuns Athletics, visit RaginCajuns.com. Fans can also follow along with the team on Facebook (/ULVolleyball), Twitter (@RaginCajunsVB) and Instagram (@RaginCajunsVB).
Sun Belt Volleyball All-Tournament Team
Hali Wisnoskie, Louisiana
Carlisa May, Arkansas State
Micah Dinwiddie, Texas State
Amy Pflughaupt, Texas State
Sydney Alvis, Coastal Carolina
Kyla Manning, Coastal Carolina
Most Outstanding Performer
Leah Hardeman, Coastal Carolina